skip navigation

Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation and Minnesota Football Honors Announce Scholar-Athlete Honorable Mention Selections

By NFFMN, 04/04/22, 12:30PM CDT



MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. – April 4, 2022 – The Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation is pleased to announce this year's Scholar-Athlete Honorable Mention selections. 

These Honorable Mention choices were not selected as one of the eight Scholar-Athlete finalists, but will still be recognized during the Minnesota Football Honors show. 

"We are excited to recognize all of the outstanding football scholar-athletes who earned an Honorable Mention selection. There were so many amazing candidates across the state of Minnesota," said Todd Fultz, President of the Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation. “It is amazing to see all of the outstanding things student-athletes are accomplishing on and off the football field. Everyone should be very proud of their achievements on the field, in the community and classroom.” 

Here is a complete list of the Minnesota Football Honors Honorable Mention selections: 

Tait Kongsjord - Deer River High School

Cole Brisbois - Forest Lake High School

Tiegen Drontle - Rocori High School

Matt Schell - Lewiston-Altura High School

Mason Wilson - Stillwater High School

Adam Dunagan - Wabasha High School

Lance Liu - Centennial High School

Cole Paulson - Pipestone High School

Nathaniel Weniger - Spring Lake Park High School

Michael Krueger - Delano High School

Dawson Krahling - Adrian High School

Eion Ness - Sebeka High School 

Chris Pieper - Caledonia High School

Max Moors - Barnum High School

Trent Steffensmeier - St. Mary's High School (Sleepy Eye)

Patrick Hoernemann -  Yellow Medicine East High School (Granite Falls)

Titus Fuller - Brandon High School

Owen Barthel - St. Michael-Albertville High School

Camden Dean - Lakeville South High School

Elijah Enna - Robbinsdale Cooper High School

Matt Donovan - Kasson-Mantorville High School

Minnesota Football Honors is hosting a show later this summer to honor its high school, college and Minnesota Vikings award winners. Full broadcast details will be announced in the coming weeks on


About the Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation:

The Minnesota Chapter of The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame is a local nonprofit organization whose mission is to promote amateur football’s ability to develop leadership, sportsmanship, competitive spirit and academic excellence in Minnesota’s young people. The Minnesota Chapter recognizes legendary football icons, college football Hall of Famers and Minnesota’s top high school and college football scholar athletes. For more information, visit, or Facebook (@MNFootballHonors) and Twitter (@NFFMN).

Contact: Media Contact:

Todd Fultz, President - MN Chapter of the National Football Foundation             

Phone: (612)-325-5500

Media Contact: 

Daniel House, Director of Media Relations and Content 

MN Chapter of The National Football Foundation