skip navigation
Tcf newlogo 280


Minnesota Football Honors - Sunday, May 7, 2017

Minnesota Football Honors

Sunday, May 7th

US Bank Stadium

(Enter Through the Legacy Gate Entrance)



5:30pm: Doors Open
5:30-6:30pm: Social/Cocktail Hour
6:30pm: Seating Begins
7:00pm: Awards Show Begins
(No Food will be served)


The Minnesota Vikings will present their team awards at the event along with the following award winners:

Bobby Bell College Impact Player of the Year: Peter Bateman (University of Minnesota Duluth)

Bud Grant Distinguished Minnesotan Award: Morrie Lanning (Former Minnesota House Representative)

Courage Award: Mike Sherels (University of Minnesota)

Fred Zamberletti Award: Terry “TC” Carlyle (Owatonna High School)

“In the Game” Award: Morris Alberta Chokio Community

John Gagliardi Legacy Award: Dave Nigon (Totino-Grace High School)

Murray Warmath Legendary Team Award: 1967 Minnesota Golden Gophers (Big Ten Champions)

Sid Hartman Media Award: Brad Nessler (CBS Sports)

Stacy Robinson Leadership Award: Houa Thao (Harding High School)

Stein-Fallon College Scholar Athlete Award: Carter Hanson (St. John’s University)

High School Scholar Athletes:

  • Jacob Brown (Hastings High School)

  • Noah Carlson (Rushford-Peterson High School)

  • Brad Davison (Maple Grove High School)

  • Kellen Erpenbach (Norwood Young America Central High School)

  • Noah Gindorf (Crosby-Ironton High School)

  • Timothy “TJ” Johnson (Hinckley-Finlayson High School)

  • Joe Russell (Totino-Grace High School)

  • Eric Wilson (Benilde-St. Margaret’s High School)

Photos from 2016 Minnesota Football Honors Event


Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Rewarding Excellence in High School Football