skip navigation


By MN Chapter of the National Football Foundation, 09/14/23, 9:00AM CDT



MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. – Sept. 14, 2023 – The Minnesota Football Honors show will air Saturday, September 16, at 9:30 p.m. CT on Bally Sports North. The hour-long broadcast honors this year’s high school, college and Minnesota Vikings award winners.

“We are excited to release the 2023 Minnesota Football Honors Show and appreciate the relationship with Bally Sports North and the Minnesota Vikings. We are very thankful for their continued support of Minnesota football,” said Todd Fultz, President of the Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation. 

If you are unable to watch Minnesota Football Honors during the first broadcast date, it is currently scheduled to re-air on Bally Sports Sports North at the following dates and times: 

Saturday, Sept. 16: 3 a.m. CT
Tuesday, Sept. 19: 10 a.m. CT
Saturday, Sept. 23: 6:00 p.m. CT and 4:00 a.m. CT
Wednesday, Sept. 27: 9 a.m. CT
Friday, Sept. 29: 4:00 a.m. CT 
Saturday, Sept. 30: 4:00 p.m. CT
In addition, a YouTube link of the full show will be sent to each award winner after the broadcast airs. The following athletes, coaches and Minnesota football figures are set to be honored during the broadcast: 

Minnesota Football Honors Scholar-Athletes: 

Ryan Retzer - Belle Plaine High School
Ethan Klimek - Nevis High School
Mason Bauer - Monticello High School 
Tate Inniger - Barnesville High School
Rhett Mundt - Deer River High School 
Alex Weiss - Becker High School
Nathan Lahr - Sauk Centre High School
Cole Schminski - Concordia Academy

Stacy Robinson Leadership Award Winners: Alex Hollie (Minneapolis Washburn) and Esli Jalloh (St. Paul Central)

Minnesota Football Honors Courage Award - Ethan Glynn - Bloomington Jefferson 

Fred Zamberletti Award - Karen Karlson - Mahtomedi  
Division I Bobby Bell College Impact Player of the Year - Mohamed Ibrahim - University of Minnesota
Division II Bobby Bell College Impact Player of the Year - Brandon Alt - Bemidji State
Division II Bobby Bell College Impact Player of the Year - Michael Wozniak - St. John's 
Sid Hartman Media Award - Bob Hagan - Minnesota Vikings
Stein-Fallon College Scholar Athlete Award - Michael Wozniak (Saint John’s) and John Michael Schmitz (Minnesota)
John Gagliardi Legacy Award - Mike Mahlen - Verndale 

Minnesota Vikings Award Winners:

Justin Jefferson 
Adam Thielen 

Minnesota Football Honors Super 6 Team:

Jaxon Howard - Robbinsdale Cooper
Greg Johnson - Prior Lake
Jerome Williams - Osseo
Garrison Monroe - Shakopee 
Carson Hansen - Lakeville South
Alex Elliott - Hutchinson

Honorable Mention Scholar-Athlete Award Winners:

Kasey Gerhard - Worthington High School 
Carter Geerts - Byron High School
Charlie Kraus - Orono High School 
Max Mills - St. Paul Central High School
Quentin Wolf - Adrian-Ellsworth High School
Bryan Cassellius - Winona Senior High School
Carter Benda - Murray County Central High School
Jhace Pearson - Bigfork High School


About the Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation:

The Minnesota Chapter of The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame is a local non-profit organization whose mission is to promote amateur football’s ability to develop leadership, sportsmanship, competitive spirit and academic excellence in Minnesota’s young people. The Minnesota Chapter recognizes legendary football icons, college football Hall of Famers and Minnesota’s top high school and college football scholar-athletes. For more information, visit, or Facebook (@MNFootballHonors) and Twitter (@NFFMN).


Todd Fultz, President - Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation

Phone: (612)-325-5500

Media Contact:

Daniel House, Director of Media Relations and Content

Minnesota Chapter of The National Football Foundation