skip navigation

Minnesota Football Honors Show to Air Wednesday, May 12, at 5 P.M. CT on Bally Sports North

By MN Chapter of the National Football Foundation, 05/10/21, 2:30PM CDT



MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. – May 10, 2021 – The Minnesota Football Honors show, presented by the Minnesota Vikings, will air Wednesday, May 12, at 5 p.m. CT on Bally Sports North (formerly Fox Sports North). 

Minnesota Football Honors will also re-air Friday, May 14, after the Twins-A’s game (starts at 7:10 p.m. CT) and the Twins Live Postgame show on Bally Sports North.

The Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation is hosting the show to honor this year’s high school, college and Minnesota Vikings award winners. The following athletes, coaches and Minnesota football figures are set to be honored during the broadcast:


Rylan Behnke, Murray County Central County Central High School

Eli Fest, Heron Lake-Okabena High School

Aidan Kingsbury, Concordia Academy (Roseville)

Nick Marinaro, Benilde-St. Margaret’s

Garrison Solliday, St. Thomas Academy

Adam Tonsfeldt, Barnesville High School

Ryan Wilson, Elk River High School

Sam Valor, Monticello High School

Stacy Robinson Leadership Award: 

Godmar Gach, Worthington High School

Demetrius Seay, Minneapolis South High School

Stein-Fallon College Scholar Athlete Award: 

JD Ekowa, Minnesota State University Mankato

Division I Bobby Bell College Impact Player of the Year:

Mohamed Ibrahim, University of Minnesota

John Gagliardi Legacy Award: 

Coach Ross Fortier, Minnesota State University Moorhead

Fred Zamberletti Award: 

Doug Nelson, Burnsville High School

Sid Hartman Media Award: 

Dave Lee, WCCO Radio

Bud Grant Distinguished Minnesotan Award:

Randall and Marianne McDaniel 

Minnesota Football Honors Courage Award:

The Late Cap George and Family, Rosemount High School

Minnesota Football Honors Scholar-Athlete Honorable Mention selections: 

Connor Braaten, Cambridge-Isanti High School

Owen Edstrom, Cannon Falls High School

Blake Fox, Deer River High School

Nathan Fultz, Tracy Area High School

Ty Glaser, Hutchinson High School

Andrew Gotziaman, Minneapolis Washburn High School

Mason Greseth, Mayo High School

Tucker Hendrickson, Sauk Rapids-Rice High School

Tucker Holm, Hill City High School

Gavin Johnson, Mabel-Canton High School

Riley Kangas, Bethlehem Academy

Andrew Kunelius, Caledonia High School

Thomas Lais, Worthington High School

Aidan Lampe, Providence Academy

Reid Patterson, Lakeville South High School

Noah Rooney, Perham High School

Colby Sorensen, Eagan High School

Joseph Tilzer, Orono High School


About the Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation:

The Minnesota Chapter of The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame is a local nonprofit organization whose mission is to promote amateur football’s ability to develop leadership, sportsmanship, competitive spirit and academic excellence in Minnesota’s young people. The Minnesota Chapter recognizes legendary football icons, college football Hall of Famers and Minnesota’s top high school and college football scholar-athletes. For more information, visit, or Facebook (@MNFootballHonors) and Twitter (@NFFMN).


Todd Fultz, President              

MN Chapter of The National Football Foundation 

Phone: (612)-325-5500    

Media Contact: 

Daniel House, Director of Media Relations and Content 

MN Chapter of the National Football Foundation