skip navigation

Volunteer Board of Directors

2019 Board Members of the Minnesota Chapter: (Sitting L to R )Eric Frankerg, Todd Fultz, Sean Gothier, Bob Stein (Standing L to R) Gary Peterson, Ray Hitchcock, Dan O'Brien

Advisory Board

Todd Fultz: Chapter President

Todd Fultz was an All-State wide receiver at Forest Lake High School and is a member of the school's Hall of Fame. A 1991 graduate of St. John’s University, he finished his career as the school's all-time leading receiver and was named MVP as he set two NCAA playoff receiving records.  Fultz also completed high school coaching stints with Forest Lake, Eden Prairie and Stillwater schools. In 1997, Fultz was named head coach of the Minneapolis Lumberjacks and led the team to the 1997 MFL Championship.  Todd has been active in the promotion of American football around the world by hosting games in Ireland with teams from Minnesota.  Fultz was the recipient of the 2011 NFF Courage Award and took over as Chapter President in 2018.  He is the Author of “The Year of Little Victories” and is a sought after public speaker. Todd owns and operates Hail Pros Roofing and McKinley Everest Consulting, Inc.

Eric Frankberg

Eric Frankberg is currently the Treasury Manager for Polaris Industries, based in Medina, MN. He has over 12 years of professional experience in accounting, treasury and finance. Prior to joining Polaris, Eric was with Deloitte. Eric currently resides in Plymouth, MN with his wife, Kelsi, and two kids, Aubrey and Brooks. Eric has a passion for Minnesota football, and won a high school football state championship with Detroit Lakes in 2001. He is a graduate of the University of North Dakota, and a CPA.

Sean Gothier

Sean Gothier is the Founding President of the Minnesota Chapter, which was chartered in 2007.  Under his leadership, the Minnesota Chapter reached charter status faster than any chapter in National Football Foundation (NFF) history.  He was recognized nationally in 2011 with the Chapter Leadership Award.  He is involved as a volunteer in football at all levels, ranging from youth football to a member and scout for the Florida Citrus Bowl.   Mr. Gothier works in medical sales.  He earned his M.ed from the University of St. Mary's and his B.A. from Bethel University, where he was also a four year starter for their football team.

Ray Hitchcock

Ray Hitchcock is active in numerous charitable activities and is currently a  Board member of the Minnesota Chapter of the NFL Alumni Association, Bolder Options, Mancini Hall of Fame Selection Committee, and the Minnesota Chapter of the National Football Foundation. Ray is past President of the University of Minnesota Goal Line Club. He also served 18 years as a Board member of the Johnson High School Alumni Governors Club. Ray has been employed with Edina Realty for the last 33 years working in Real Estate sales and also coached football at Cretin Derham Hall High School for 19 years. Before joining Edina Realty, Ray played for the Washington Redskins of the NFL where he was a member of the 1987 Super Bowl Champions.  Ray is a graduate of the University of Minnesota and St. Paul Johnson High School. Ray has been married to his wife Tyanne for 35 years and they have two children, Brooks and Elise, and currently reside in Maplewood, Minnesota.

Bob Stein

A multi-year All-American and All-Big Ten selection, Bob Stein played college football at the University of Minnesota.  Receiving several academic awards upon graduation, he spent before eight years as a NFL linebacker and won a Super Bowl with the 1969 Kansas City Chiefs.  He is now a member of four separate halls of fame for his athletic contributions.  In 1986 he became the founding CEO/President of the NBA Minnesota Timberwolves and Target Center Arena, Leading the team to attendance records along the way, and eight of Bob's hires went on to become organization presidents themselves.  Bob has participated on many charity boards including the National Football Foundation Minnesota Chapter, Minnesota Boxing/Combative Sports Commission, Jacob Wetterling Foundation, Children’s Cancer Research Fund, U of Minnesota National Alumni Association and Taste of the NFL/Hunger Related Events boards.

Advisory Team

Glenn Caruso
Jim Christopherson
Mike Grant
Brad Madson 
Randall McDaniel
Dave Nigon
Gary Peterson
Ron Stolski
Darrell Thompson
Frank Vascellaro

Director of Media Relations and Content

Daniel House